Deactivate or Reactivate a Product

Need to change the status of your product(s)? It's easy!

In this article

Deactivate a product

Note: Once a product is deactivated, you will not be able to access its content (besides title and SKU). 

  1. Click into your catalog.
  2. Select the checkbox to the left of the product(s) you'd like to deactivate. 
    Note: Click the checkbox to the left of the Name header to select all products on that page. Click the Select all products button on the top left to select all products in the catalog. 
  3. On the top right, click the Bulk Archive button.
  4. Click Deactivate Products on the pop-up to confirm. This will move these products to the Inactive tab next to the search bar. 
  5. To delete product(s) from your catalog, select the checkbox next to your product(s) and click Delete on the top right. You can only delete products after they've been deactivated.

Reactivate a product

  1. Click into your catalog.
  2. Click the Inactive tab to the right of the search bar to view your deactivated products.
  3. Select the checkbox to the left of the product(s) you'd like to reactivate. 
    Note: Click the checkbox to the left of the Name header to select all products on that page. Click the Select all products button on the top left to select all products in the catalog. 
  4. On the top right, click the Reactivate button. Voila!